A new writing day

The sun is rising, offering fresh promises for the day ahead.  I have been up hours before the sun, but it still inspires a sense of hope in me.  I have a whole day left in which to create and explore.  To write through those tangles of words I left for myself yesterday.  To make something new or polish something old.

Yesterday I may have squandered more time than I should, I may have had to deal with dozens of distractions and writing may have felt like trying to spin straw into gold with no helpful little man around to make a deal with.  That was yesterday.

Today lays before me like a sparkling river. The ideas are jumping and just waiting for someone to catch them. *hands out pens and paper*  Good writing everyone.

Leave a Reply

