A new writing day

The sun is rising, offering fresh promises for the day ahead.  I have been up hours before the sun, but it still inspires a sense of hope in me.  I have a whole day left in which to create and explore.  To write through those tangles of words I left for myself yesterday.  To make something new or polish something old.

Yesterday I may have squandered more time than I should, I may have had to deal with dozens of distractions and writing may have felt like trying to spin straw into gold with no helpful little man around to make a deal with.  That was yesterday.

Today lays before me like a sparkling river. The ideas are jumping and just waiting for someone to catch them. *hands out pens and paper*  Good writing everyone.

Published by: thecoffeefox

Once upon a time there was a woman who was a writer. She was either cursed or blessed from birth to be so and there was much debate on which it was. One day a very discouraging (and not very original) person told her not to give up her day job. The woman smiled and said that was a wonderful idea. Following the unwittingly clever advice of her critic, the woman found a job working nights, which left her days free to write. Even better, the night job had an unusual schedule which packed two weeks worth of work into one, so the writer was able to have every other week off to sit on her front porch, daydream, and of course write. However, working at night and writing during the day left little time for sleep, so the poor writer occasionally went a little mad, but she decided it was an acceptable price to pay to be able to continue following her curse-blessing. Also she likes tea. :)

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a comment