No sleep for the weary

This week has been poor in the sleep department. I have been getting maybe two or three hours a day. Enough to keep me from going insane or experience hallucinations, but not enough to recharge the physical and mental batteries.

I still have two nights of my pays-the-bills job left and only four days to wrap up a few writing projects before I miss the deadline. Then lets not forget all the mom duties and such. I am exhausted.

I am also incredibly grumpy. So grumpy that there is a long list of infractions that would get someone stabbed if I carried sharp and pointy objects to work. I’m in retail, and I am pretty certain stabbing customers would go against our customer service scores. Also, bail would cost too much.

Sleep has to happen soon though. There is a limit even to the magical restoring powers of coffee.

 

2 thoughts on “No sleep for the weary

Leave a Reply

