Seven degrees from each other

Recently, I was talking to a friend and we were reminiscing about people we have met. I have been at my current night job for six years now. That is a long time. I’ve seen a lot of people come and go.

We’ve had college students who worked here so they have money for food and essentials. We’ve had lifers who have been with the company longer than I’ve been alive. And that’s just the people I’ve worked with. If you add in customers, that’s another long list.

The thing is, every single person was living their own story and for a little while I was a side character in their tale. That is kinda of amazing in a mind boggling way. Because my part in their story actively ended when our journies took separate paths, but their stories continued.

However, our tales are still connected by that past meeting. I will go on to meet new people and so with they, until this life’s journey ends. Every person I meet from now on will be connected to me and in a sense connected to all the other people I’ve met.

Leave a Reply

