A writer’s words to self

Write me a book that I want to finish, not because OCD demands it, but because it is good.

Write me a book that I never want to finish, because it echoes inside so clearly that I can’t help to hope for one word more.

Write me a book that engages. Something to shift my world just a little, so that when I come up for air I have to blink a few times to adjust.

Write me a book to help me think. Wrap me in words like a spider with a web, cocoon me in ideas and new thoughts.

Write me a book that lets me dream. Show me things that do not exist in the world I usually live in. Give me  adventures and new eyes to travel through.

Write me a book…

Leave a Reply

