Just A Tired Writer-mom

I didn’t sleep much this past work week. I tried. It just didn’t work out. Now I am off for a week and can concentrate on all those problems that cropped up while I was at work. I need to visit the Central Office for our school district and either give them a piece of my mind or find out about homeschooling for my son. Maybe both.

For those out of the loop, the powers in charge suddenly decided my son shouldn’t go to the school he has been attending since kindergarten. They sent me a letter after school let out and on a Friday so I couldn’t do anything about it, even if I had been in any mental shape to do so. So I need to go see if I can get it fixed or learn how to home school. (Mind you they gave a legitimate reason. He isn’t zoned for that school. The thing is though, he has never been zoned for that school. I was under the understanding that since I pay both county and city taxes and was willing to drive him to school that it didn’t matter if we were zoned for there or not. This is his last year there anyway.)

I also need to go to the grocery store. Supplies are running low. My brother also has errands he wants me to run and my son woke up sick with fever this morning. Truth be told, I honestly am not feeling that great either. I slept nearly all of yesterday after I got out of work. I should be mostly recovered from the sleepless marathon I have been on. Still tired, sure, but I feel achy and I am pretty sure someone switched out my head with a bowling ball last night.

My main plan for this week off was to get writing done. Lots and Lots of writing. Libertycon is in a week. I wanted to have tons of stuff completed before then. I know my head will be bursting with new ideas by the time I leave there, it always is.

So in short, my coffee better quit slacking and do its job. I’ve got too much going on to feel as run down as I do. *sigh* wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Just A Tired Writer-mom

Leave a Reply

