Sleep not

mugging forkCustomers shake their heads and give me pitying looks at work when they realize I work all night. Usually I smile and say something along the lines of : “It’s not that bad.” Or “The days off make up for the late hours.”  Most of the time that is true.

However, some weeks that is a lie. So instead I say, “I have plenty of coffee.” Which is also true. What I don’t say is that some nights there isn’t enough coffee in the world.

Today I woke up at noon. For you day walkers, think of it as laying down at 8pm and waking up at midnight. It wouldn’t be a big deal if I didn’t do the same thing yesterday as well. (The day before that I slept great.)

This is going to be a long night and one of our more busy ones. If I get my hands on the sand man, I am going to tell him whomever he has doing deliveries during the day is slacking off.  Then he will probably mumble something about hours being cut, staff not fully trained yet, or that they recently changed suppliers. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

