Flat brain day

My brain feels flat today. Like popped balloon pancake flat. I have quiet a few things I need to get done but I really don’t want to do anything.

I could have another cup of coffee or force myself to work but I that is what I always do. It is a windy day outside with clouds racing across the sky. My daughter didn’t go to school today because neither her nor I slept well last night.

(Yes I am a horrible parent. I let my kid stay home because she was tired. I did send the other kid to school though. I don’t know if that makes things better or not.)

I think what I will do is go take a nap. Just a short one. Then I will take a walk with my daughter, sit on the porch with a cup of tea, and then I will get busy on all of the things I need to accomplish.

The plan is to gently re-inflate my brain rather than forcing the flat tire to keep rolling.

Leave a Reply

