Hello Monday!

10502233_10201355538529691_2457240744323550533_nHello Monday! It has been a busy weekend. My son had his 10th birthday Saturday. His party was a success as far as kids having fun. But then what isn’t to love about box forts and water balloons?

I am excited that the kids go to school today. It means that I will have my computer to myself for a few hours. Ever since their’s have been in the shop it has been a constant stream of “Mommy can I borrow your computer?”  So far they haven’t fought over it much. They take 1 hour turns. The problem is I don’t get a turn, and it’s my computer.

I have plans of writing today. I also have to go to the chiropractor. I’ve done something unpleasant to my shoulder and my back has been hurting for days.

I am pretty sure the writing is going to get messy today. I have had too many writing road blocks lately and people have gotten on my nerves. I also just watched this video about this high powered gear chopper thing that shredded large objects. I am sensing a steam punk story with an epic battle sequence worthy of a 90’s action flick.

 

One thought on “Hello Monday!

Leave a Reply

