A good book

A couple of weeks ago I went to LibertyCon in Chattanooga, TN. While there I picked up a copy of Witchfinder by Sarah A. Hoyt. It takes place in her Magical Empires world and I absolutely loved it.

It has been a while since I read a book I just couldn’t put down. (I think the last one was Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman.) In fact, I got so engrossed in Witchfinder that I smuggled it to work with me and got a stern talking to for reading on the clock.

It was one of those days where I was stuck behind the counter. My boss will probably end up borrowing the book from me later though. Some how I don’t think that that was what the author meant when she signed my book and wrote “Sometimes you have to break the law.”

If you like fantasy novels, if you like magic, and if you like regency era fiction this is a book you really need to check out.

Leave a Reply

