Doctors

sick kittyI’m sick.  I’ve had a cold for over a week now and I just can’t seem to shake it.  Work has been crazy so I haven’t had time to slow down and get better.  I’ve just kept muddling on but there has been little energy left for anything else.  Hence the missed Monday morning blog post.

My friend tells me I should go to a doctor. tardis type 40 I told him I’ve been watching Doctor Who but that doesn’t seem to count.  He doesn’t see how a British T.V. show about a time and space traveling alien can make me feel better.  But it has somewhat.

kitten sleepHours of just laying on the couch sipping tea with honey and letting my immune system do its job is helping.  I still have a small cough, my head still feels like it weighs more than the rest of me, and my skull is still squeezing my brain but I am getting better.  It’s just a slow process.

Leave a Reply

