Sometimes sleep wins over blog posts

Yesterday instead of coming home from work and going to bed, I picked the kids up from their dad’s and headed down to Con Nooga.  ( A smallish multi-fandom convention in Chattanooga.)  It was well worth the loss of sleep.  I got to meet up with some friends I hadn’t seen it a long time, as well as pick up a few writing tips and a few new reads.

I bought more books than I planned on but I am not sorry.  I am looking forward to reading some good fiction from great authors.  I will do another post this week (maybe even today) after I have had some sleep. (I worked last night too.) Right now each letter I type takes way too much concentration just to push a button.  I’m tired.  Sleep now, better blog post later.

Leave a Reply

