Monsoon In The South

ditchI am feeling a little under the weather today.  I ran a low grade fever most of yesterday and all of last night.  I blame the weather.  We haven’t seen the sun in weeks. My front porch steps are growing green stuff. (no joke)

You would think all of this time stuck in doors would mean I could concentrate on my rain summerwriting.  While I will admit I have made some head way on a book I’ve been working on for some time, the rest of the time I spend wishing I could go outside.

 

Though there are pauses in the rain the air is so saturated with moisture that it is hard to tell.  One day the sun will return, it is just that no one knows when.  Even the cats have _funny_pictures_cats_umbrella_rain_flood.jpg_480_480_0_64000_0_1_0given up and said: screw the rain we’re goin’ out anyway.

I am going to try to be more on time with my blog post.  Which means I am going to attempt a schedule, since up until now I’ve just posted whenever I feel like it.  Not to say that won’t still happen, but I am going to pick a day every week where I will post regularly.  I thought that day was going to be Thursdays until I forgot this week.  So we will try Mondays instead.  The kids typically go to Summer Reading on Mondays so that should help me remember.  remember

One thought on “Monsoon In The South

Leave a Reply

