The Adventure Begins

This is probably my last post for a week…unless I magically get computer access…anything is possible I suppose.  I am leaving tonight for a vacation.  My stomach has butterflies doing the mambo but it’s from excitement as much as nerves.

My kids are staying home for this one which makes me a big ball of worry because if something goes wrong while I’m gone I won’t be here to fix it.  I am leaving them in good hands.  I know they will be fine, but I still worry.

I get to drive for the next ten hours or so to meet my friend in Florida.  We are going to go on a two day cruise to the Bahamas. I have never been on a ship and I have never been out of the country.  I am not used to leaving my kids either.  Lots of knew things for me.  Lots of chances for new experiences.  And a brand new journal to write it all down in.

 

Leave a Reply

