Sleeping and Waking

My sleep was filled with dreams last night.  I cannot recall them but I have brief snatches, like catching a flash of color out of the corner of your eye.  I was awakened by clawing and meowing at my bedroom door at five a.m. because my furry mistress and master decided it was breakfast time.  cat breakfast

I am still not quite awake and I would love to lay down and cuddle with my pillow again but I know if I go back to sleep I will be haunted by nightmares.  I’m tired but I am in a semi foul mood and that is not a good combination.

doomMy stomach is tied in knots, probably because I didn’t wake up on my own, but I feel apprehensive as well.  It’s like I am waiting for something unpleasant to happen.  I will probably feel better after a warm shower and a cup of tea…and with the sun actually up.

I can sit on the porch and watch the sun rise this morning with a nice cup of chai, that should raise my spirits.  Still, it is good to record my current unease Victory-Teafor two reasons.

One: It makes me feel better.

Two:  It might come in handy someday with a story.

So if I finally get something written, polished, and ready for audience consumption enough to put it up on Amazon; and someone who reads this blog also reads that work and finds a smartcat_f429-4030scene were a character is awoken by cats and left with a sense of unease….you know where it came from.

Leave a Reply

