I throw my hands up in the air sometimes…

MurphysLaw-web Murphy’s Law is in full operation today.  After about the eighth thing went wrong I finally threw my hands up and said enough.  Then I made a cup of tea and sat down at the computer.

I have a guest coming over later and my house is a wreck and the front lawn is covered in trash. (Someone in my neighborhood thinks that it’s funny to let their dogs out on trash day.)  But I have given up on everything turning out perfect today.   There is room to sit on the couch, I have clean dishes in the dishwasher, I’ve bathed, dressed and I even managed to get the kids to school on time.   I consider that accomplishment enough for today.   Tomorrow I will vacuum, sweep, and tidy the house.

I didn’t ignore the world and go back to bed, like I wanted to.  I didn’t give up the day.  That is good enough.  There is writing to do.267710_515834385094643_1564799925_n

2 thoughts on “I throw my hands up in the air sometimes…

Leave a Reply

