Seriously

smartcat_f429-4030I can be serious. Really. But I try not to be unless the situation calls for it.  My facebook page doesn’t tend to be one of those places.

You see, I am surround by serious matters all day every day. (And sometimes even in my sleep.)   I mean, I was watching the evening local news yesterday and they were talking about this guy the police finally  caught, who had a long laundry list of charges.  Attempted murder was among the list.  I recognized the guy because he had been in my store just a few days early, wandering around before buy something and then leaving.  He had given me the creeps and I had kept my eye on him just in case I needed to call the police.  I had no idea they were searching for him.  (We get all types on the graveyard shift.)

I walked a nurse out to her car two days ago because there was this guy hanging around the parking lot who had asked her for money.  He gave her the creeps and she asked if we would watch to make sure she got in her car safe. (He had moved on to the pharmacy across the street so it was okay.)   (Also I find this situation slightly amusing because I am not the most intimating person.  However, safety in numbers and all that….and I do have the police on speed dial.)

My house payment has gone up and my pay check gone down.  That is serious.  The guy that was arrested and had possibly been casing our store, that was serious.  The sick and injured people that come into my work place after leaving the hospital and are in pain or confused.  They are my serious concerns.  Getting my kids to school on time, making sure they bathe and eat, keeping them safe…these are the serious things that are always on my mind.

The stuff I post on facebook, that I didn’t actually write but shared from someone else?  Not so much.  I have a very dear friend who is so incredibly smart it’s scary. I mean, I am fairly intelligent but my level of intellect doesn’t even reach this persons shoes.  She is an amazing person and I may even idolize her some.  (I’ve know her for nearly eight years, so the shiny has had time to wear off, but nope she is still awesome.)   Her main flaw (to me) is that she doesn’t normally read fiction.  I think this limits her imagination some. (and has probably saved the world from being taken over.  If this woman read comic books….well we would be living in interesting times. 😀 )

Anyway, the main inspiration behind this post is that this highly intelligent lovely woman catnapis often frustrated by my facebook posts.  She wants to know where I find my nonsense.   (Heck, it’s the internet!  I don’t have to look far! lol)   My answer is that the world is too serious as it is.  Approach important things in a serious manner, and lighten up.  It’s okay to find amusement in serious matters as long as you realize that the matters are important.

Past, Present and Future walked into a bar.  It was tense.      :p

Leave a Reply

