Writing…

anime_dragon_1024x768-634320Remember that dragon of self doubt I was talking about?  Well it and the flying monkeys of procrastination are pulling at my hair this morning. I have my current WIP (work in progress) pulled up but all I can seem to do is stare at it.  I even know what needs to FlyingMonkeyhappen next.  The girl in the scene needs to run up the fire escape.  I know this.  She knows this.  So why is she still standing in the alley while the person she is trying to save is in danger from three rather large, paranormal dogs?

Okay so she doesn’t really like the guy that much.  I don’t blame her. He’s a jerk, but this is kind of her job so she needs to get up that fire escape and make with the saving.  …except she can’t do that if I don’t write it and the words just don’t seem to want to flow.

My kid free writing time is short.  Maybe that is what has me stalled at the moment.  I know that at anytime they could wake up and stumble down the hall wanting cuddles and breakfast.  I keep listening for those footsteps.

I want to make the most of my writing time but I want it to be good. But if I have learned anything it is that writing can’t always be good.  At least not the first time through.  Sometimes it is messy and jumbled.  The important thing is to get those words down.  (yeah, I just gave myself a pep talk in the form of a blog post.  But I needed it and maybe it will do someone else out there some good too.)noelist warning

4 thoughts on “Writing…

  1. I understand your frustration as I tend to want to write it right the first time. But sometimes putting anything down is better than nothing. I’ll just bet that writing this post has helped! Good luck! Light a candle for your muse!

Leave a Reply

