The day after…

It’s the day after election day here in the good ole U.S.A  and it seems as if everyone is cheering or bemoaning the next four years.  I have never been big into politics. I have my opinions just like everyone else, and I have my ideas on how I think things should go.        So it isn’t like I am unaffected by the election or anything but it seems to me this year the whining and the taunting from the different sides even after a winner has been decided is way louder than usual. Why are we jeering and taunting each other like kids on a play ground?  We are trying to run a country not play a football game.

Maybe the guy you picked gets to be the leader, maybe he doesn’t.  Does that mean we shouldn’t follow whomever is leading?  I guess what bothers me is the lack of unity that seems to be going around.  I mean we’re the United States. Lets all unite and help show support for the man carrying the collective weight of the country on his shoulders for the next four years.  If you don’t think the choices he makes are the correct ones, well then ask yourself what can you do to help make things better.

We have representatives.  It is time they stop bickering like children and all of them work together for the betterment of the country and the people.  That is the way it is supposed to work right?

Maybe I am just naive.

(I am not trying to pick a fight with anyone by the way.  If this offends please just ignore it. It is just the opinion of one person.  Every one is entitled to have their own.)

Leave a Reply

