Addictive Blog Award

Dear Ms. Migraine  just nominated me for The Addictive Blog Award and I am…well, delighted and surprised.

The Award Rules:

1. Thank the person who awarded you.

2. Share a little about why you blog and how you started.

3. Past the blog award on your page.

4. Nominated 10 other bloggers you think deserve the award.

Why I blog:

I began this blog because I ponder things and they clutter up my brain. Mostly about writing.  I thought maybe if I wrote about it all then I would have an outlet for all of the thoughts that are confined in my head and maybe, just maybe someone else out there would read it and it might help then too.

Writing is a very solitary act and it helps to know that you’re not alone and that other writers have similar problems.  At least it helps me.  Sometimes I spend so much time in my own head I start to question my remaining sanity.  Other writers do too. I know because I’ve talked to them at conventions, book stores, and even at the library.  I’ve read dozens of books too.  It is my hope that something in my limited knowledge will be something that will help someone else walking down the same creative path I am.

Also I am still learning.  I make mistakes. I learn from them. Hopefully, if I document my mistakes then I can avoid repeating them and maybe give someone else a laugh at the dumb things I sometimes do.

10 Awesome Blogs:

Rachel Writes A Book

According To Hoyt

Candace Knoebel

The Coastal Crone

Comet Tales

Carly Sarah

Fortyteen Candles

bittersweet gaijingirl

Wynwords’s Weblog

ellisnelson

2 thoughts on “Addictive Blog Award

Leave a Reply

