Stress

Life once again has taken all of my good writing intentions and tossed them out the window without my consent.  I haven’t had the chance to do a lot of anything that doesn’t involve my day night job and/or family stuff.  (My son turned eight yesterday so I had to host a birthday party.)

Work has been stressful and I have had migraines all week. It sucks. There is no energy left for stuff I’d rather do. Which is why I have been severely slacking on blog posts. Hopefully things will calm down soon.  If it doesn’t I will have to make some hard decisions.  The best part about my night job is that it gives me the time off to write and still be able to pay my bills.  If I am too stressed to write (or do anything else) then I may just have to find something else. Hopefully during the week I am off I can catch up on my writing and the problems at work will resolve themselves.

 

Leave a Reply

