To Sleep Or Not To Sleep

I have been awake since about this time yesterday.  I worked last night and had thought to take a couple hour nap this morning but it didn’t happen.  I am off today but every time I lay down the wheels in my head start spinning faster.  I am exhausted but apparently not enough to sleep…or maybe too exhausted to sleep.

I had a migraine last night and I thought for sure I would spend most of today unconscious.  Unfortunately the stress that caused the migraine is probably what is preventing Morpheus from visiting me.  By tonight it won’t matter. I can physically stay awake for only so long before I either pass out or start to hallucinate.

If I start to hallucinate I’ll try to write it down.  It might come in handy some day.

Leave a Reply

