A day off

I am purposely taking a day off from my book today.  I was having trouble getting the words to fall just right (or at all). I know what is supposed to happen but for some reason I can’t find the right way to write it.

I am hoping that if I step away for a day I can sit down tomorrow and just write until I finish the thing completely.  We will see if it works. But for today, I am hanging out on the couch watching the history channel, Ninja Warrior, and doing anything that is the opposite of work.

Leave a Reply

