Slowly creeping toward the Finish Line

I managed to get a bit of writing done today. My book is coming along, but slowly.  I had plans of wrapping up this draft by Wednesday and now I am not sure that I am going to make it.  Life has been distracting again.  I am still going to stick to my self imposed deadline.  There is still a chance I can make it.  I don’t have much left to go.

I know what is going to happen (mostly), I just have to write it down.  I think one of the reasons I am slowing down is because I am afraid to write that last word and then have to take a step back to look at the whole picture.  Like a sculptor who has almost finished a master piece, but is leery of making those last few chisel taps because I might knock off a nose or something.

 

Leave a Reply

