Being a writing padawan

I am currently attending a Science Fiction Convention.  I have never been to one but I am enjoying it immensely. There are some big name writers in the genre here and I am having a small case of hero worship.

Here are people very good at what I want to do.  I have the chance to ask them questions about their writing.  They host panels geared toward the type of questions I have about my own writing. To say I am content would be a massive understatement.  Now, if I can just speak coherently when I ask my questions things will be going great.

One thought on “Being a writing padawan

  1. I get tongue-tied as well when I’m overly excited. I think it’s great that you’re able to ask those who you admire important questions! I felt that way when I went to a 30 Seconds to Mars concert (although I didn’t get to speak to them), but the giddiness was overwhelming! Thanks for the recent like by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

